WordFactory Logo

Working Writers

We are proud to host some of the world’s most inspiring authors at our acclaimed literary salons and writing classes. These distinguished national and international short story masters share original fiction and their passion for literature with us at our intimate gatherings and support our acclaimed mentoring award.

Writers including Kevin Barry, Nikesh Shukla, Eimear McBride, AS Byatt, Ben Okri, Tessa Hadley, Tobias Wolff, Neil Gaiman, Hanif Kureishi, A.L Kennedy, Cynan Jones, James Meek, Leone Ross and Yiyun Li.

Our commitment to supporting the next generation of short story writers in long-term literary relationships is demonstrated through the Word Factory Apprentice Award.

For a consultation on private mentoring contact cathy@thewordfactory.tv

Featured Authors